Diocese of Brentwood

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Brentwood is an Ecclesiastical province of Westminster Archdiocese and was formed on 20th July 1917. The diocesan boundaries runs along the traditional Administrative county of Essex, the unitary authority of Southend-On-Sea and Thurrock, and the boroughs of Newham, Barking & Dagenham,  Havering, Redbridge & Waltham Forest.

The seat of the diocese is at the Cathedral church of Saint Mary & Saint Helen, Brentwood. The Right Reverend Alan Williams is the seventh Bishop of Brentwood and was ordained on 1st July 2014, preceded by Bishop Thomas McMahon (Emeritus).